Feminism vs Females

On the bus today, during rush hour traffic when children are going home from school and most people are in the middle of Christmas shopping. The buss is obviously crowded. After I successfully punch my ticket I move around to find enough standing space, like most of the people around me.

As I look around I notice a pretty young lady, all made up in the face with curly hair sitting down on one of the chairs and womenspreading her luggage on the seat next to her. I give her the stink-eye and 2 seconds later I hear the lady behind me asking: ‘Who’s bag might that be?’ to which the womanspreader has nothing left to do but reply but ‘Mine.’ I look behind me at the lady as she goes ‘Then ca I please take a seat?’ My Hero.

Please note how easily my little story passes the Bechdel Test showing that women base their interactions on things other than men- like calling each other on our bull shit. Of course the whole ting might be deemed worthless proof of this as the whole time I was thinking of how amused my boyfriend would be by the scene.

Leave a Reply

